No, it’s not You in the Facebook Video… it’s a Phishing Link

Scammers are using compromised Facebook accounts to circulate phishing attack to the hacked accounts’ friends, according to Paul Ducklin at Naked Security. The links are sent via Facebook Messenger, and appear to be a video with a blacked-out image and a caption that says “Is it you in the video?” Ducklin notes that these messages are much more effective when they come from a trusted account.
Read More

Please follow and like us:
MENU